Longest day ever

This is the longest day of my life.
Made longer by uninformed and unsolicited commentary.

“It’s not that big of a deal.  Besides… You knew what you were doing when you took your first puff.  I don’t see any reason to be so dramatic about it. Don’t think you’re going to get any sympathy from me… Or anyone else for that matter… ”

” Oh, I assure you, I never expect an ounce of sympathy from you, for any reason, under any circumstance… And this is no exception.  But answer me this…. tell me how your lecture is helping in any way? ”

Angry silence.
Tears down my cheeks.
#marriedlife
#thestruggleisreal

18 hrs 24 min

Standard

Leave a Reply

